Award Nominations

MCAL Awards

MCAL has a robust awards and recognition program. Nominating a staff member, volunteer and/or resident is a great way to show your appreciation for their dedication. There are amazing people living, working and volunteering in our communities. Please take a moment to share their stories.

MCAL members are eligible for the following awards:

Gerry Baker Hero of Healthcare

Team of Excellence

Have a suggestion for a new award category?  Reach out to Lisa Reibsome and let her know!

Please click HERE if you’re looking for the HCAM Award Applications.

NCAL Awards

The NCAL Awards Program recognizes assisted living employees from around the country who demonstrate exemplary work within the profession.

NCAL Leader of the Year Award

This award recognizes an assisted living Administrator/Executive Director, Director of Nursing, or someone in a regional leadership position who demonstrates outstanding innovation, achievement, and capabilities in their provision of high-quality person-centered care in a service-oriented culture in an assisted living community. 

NCAL Noble Caregiver Award
This award recognizes frontline caregivers, support and office staff from any department for their contributions that lead to improved quality of life for the residents and create a better work environment for the assisted living community’s staff. This includes, but is not limited to, direct care staff from nursing (CNAs, LNAs, LPNs), support/office staff, housekeeping, dietary, activities/recreation, laundry, and maintenance departments. 




National Quality Awards

The AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program provides a pathway for providers of long-term and post-acute care services to journey toward performance excellence. The program is based on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program.

Member centers may apply for three progressive levels of awards: Bronze—Commitment to Quality, Silver—Achievement in Quality, or Gold—Excellence in Quality. Each level has its own distinct rigors and requirements for quality and performance excellence.

Applications are judged by trained examiners who provide feedback on opportunities for improvement to support continuous learning.